Free Shakespeare in the Park: A Midsummer Night's Dream in Cupertino

Starts: Saturday July 21 2018, 7:00pm

Ends: Saturday July 21 2018, 10:00pm

Free Shakespeare in the Park: A Midsummer Night's Dream in Pleasanton

The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival is proud to present our 2018 Free Shakespeare in the Park production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

After producing Hamlet in 2017 to celebrate our 35th Anniversary Season, the company is turning to funnier fare with one of Shakespeare’s most beloved comedies. Free Shakespeare in the Park will also have an earlier start time of 7:00 pm for its evening performances this year, making it easier for families with younger children to enjoy the entire family-friendly production.

A Midsummer Night’s Dream follows the misadventures of four young lovers, a group of aspiring actors, and a team of mischievous fairies as they all enter the woods outside Athens on a summer night. The ensuing hilarity and chaos create an evening filled with love and laughter. Bring your family and friends, a blanket, and a picnic to enjoy professional theater at no charge in a beautiful park setting near you!

No ticket or reservation needed - just come and enjoy the show!

Cupertino’s Memorial Park Amphitheater (Stevens Creek Blvd and Mary Avenue)
- Saturday, July 21 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July 22 at 7:00 pm
- Thursday, July 26 at 7:00 pm (Newly added Thursday show!)
- Friday, July 27 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, July 28 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July 29 at 7:00 pm
- Thursday, August 2 at 7:00 pm (Newly added Thursday show!)
- Friday, August 3 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, August 4 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, August 5 at 7:00 pm