Free Shakespeare in the Park - Cupertino

Starts: Saturday July 20 2019, 7:00pm

Ends: Sunday August 4 2019, 9:30pm

ayli art

Cupertino's Memorial Park Amphitheater
(Stevens Creek Blvd & Mary Ave)
- Saturday, July 20 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July21 at 7:00 pm
- Thursday, July 25 at 7:00 pm
- Friday, July 26 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, July 27 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, July 28 at 7:00 pm
- Thursday, Aug 1 at 7:00 pm
- Friday, Aug 2 at 7:00 pm
- Saturday, Aug 3 at 7:00 pm
- Sunday, Aug 4 at 7:00 pm
See the entire summer schedule!

This summer’s musical version of As You Like It asks the questions “What does it mean to go ‘into the woods’ in our world today? What might it mean in the near future?”  Just after Rosalind and Orlando meet and fall for each other, they’re both exiled from the autocratic Court to the Forest of Arden – with Rosalind in disguise as the boy Ganymede. Despite the challenges of life in the woods, they find new friends and allies and fall in love all over again. Our new musical adaptation features original music and lyrics by celebrated Bay Area composers The Kilbanes and Resident Artist Phil Wong.

Come early to get a good spot and enjoy our 15-minute Green Show at 6:30. The Green Show provides a lively introduction to As You Like It that's fun for all ages!

Bring your family,  friends, a blanket, and a picnic to enjoy professional theater at no charge in a beautiful park setting!