Pericles: Episode 4, In-Person

Hero peri ep4
Sponsor logo: Hitz, PlayOn

Episode 4: outdoors, in-person park performances; synopsis below, after dates & locations
(note: each show is approximately 75 minutes long and there is no intermission)

Redwood City: Grounds of Sequoia High School, 1201 Brewster (at Broadway)
2021 performancess in Redwood City are now over. We look forward to seeing you next summer with our 40th season of Free Shakespeare in the Park!
If you missed any of the shows, recordings of live performances of Episodes 1-3 are currently available on demand and Episode 4 will be added soon. Remaining in-person performances are listed below.

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES:

San Francisco: McLaren Park’s Jerry Garcia Amphitheater
- September 18, Saturday at 2:00 pm
- September 19, Sunday at 2:00 pm
- September 24, Friday at 2:00 pm
- September 25, Saturday at 2:00 pm
- September 26, Sunday at 2:00 pm

Cupertino: Memorial Park Amphitheater, Stevens Creek Blvd & Mary Ave
- October 2, Saturday at 4:00 pm
- October 3, Sunday at 4:00 pm
- October 8, Friday at 4:00 pm
- October 9, Saturday at 4:00 pm
- October 10, Sunday at 4:00 pm

 “This great miracle”  Marina is sold to a bawdy house in Mytilene. Marina’s virtue disrupts the disreputable business and so is removed to an honorable house on the island where she earns a living as a teacher. Wracked by grief, a despondent Pericles drifts into Mytilene after learning in Tarsus that his daughter is dead. Lysimachus, the local governor, summons Marina thinking her grace might comfort the depressed prince. Thus begins a mounting exchange between father and daughter that ends in joyous recognition when Marina utters the name of her dead mother, Thaisa. But the gods are not yet done with Pericles. Diana descends and orders him to visit her temple in Ephesus. There he must recount the tale of all his hardships in full, for in Ephesus, another reunion awaits. / Directed by Carla Pantoja